About IELTS:

About IELTS:

The IELTS test consists of 4 parts: Listening, Reading, Writing and Speaking. The whole test has two types, academic and general. The academic type is more difficult and this is the test that is required to enter universities.

The IELTS or International English Language Testing System is an English language test with international accreditation. The IELTS test is a measure of English language proficiency for people who want to study, work or immigrate to English-speaking countries. The IELTS test is organized in collaboration with the University of Cambridge, the UK Consulate and IDP Australia.

The IELTS test includes two types of tests

IELTS Academic test
IELTS General test

Skills that are measured in both types of IELTS tests include the above skills:

Speaking skills
Listening Listening Skills
Reading comprehension skills
Writing skills
The first two skills, Speaking and Listening, are the same in both the general and academic exams. The other two skills of Reading and Writing are different between the two types of tests.

IELTS test schedule:

The IELTS test has a specific timing in each skill.

In the four sections, the schedule is as follows:

Listening skills 40 minutes
Reading comprehension skills 60 minutes
Conversation skills 11 to 14 minutes
60 minutes writing skills
In general, it is essential to know enough about what an IELTS test is. Dear ones, if you have different questions, you can contact us.